Faculty & Staff


Jovita Myatt

Summer Interim Head of School

St. John's McAllen School

Mary Baucum

Financial Manager and Assistant to the Head of School

mbaucum@stjohns-mcallen.org

Maribel Delgado

Maribel Delgado

Receptionist and Parent Liaison

mdelgado@stjohns-mcallen.org

Iris-Moreno-School-Nurse

Iris Moreno

School Nurse

Rene Robledo

Rene Robledo

Maintenance

Irma Cortez

Irma Cortez

2K Teacher and Daycare Director

icortez@stjohns-mcallen.org

Laurie Almanza

Laurie Almanza

2K Paraprofessional and Daycare

Victoria Guerrero

Victoria Guerrero

2K/3K Paraprofessional and Daycare

Deborah L. Polzin

Deborah L. Polzin

3K Teacher

dpolzin@stjohns-mcallen.org

Lydia Leal

Lydia Leal

3K Paraprofessional and Daycare

Judy Garcia

Judy Garcia

4K Teacher

jgarcia@stjohns-mcallen.org

Jovita Myatt

Jovita Myatt

4K Teacher

jmyatt@stjohns-mcallen.org

Felicia Mann

Felicia Mann

4K Paraprofessional

Erika-Estrada-Spanish-Assistant

Erika Estrada

4K Paraprofessional

Denise Barajas

Denise Barajas

5K Teacher

dbarajas@stjohns-mcallen.org

Melba Gonzalez

Melba Gonzalez

5K Teacher

mgonzalez@stjohns-mcallen.org


Valerie Guerrero

Valerie Guerrero

5K Paraprofessional

vguerrero@stjohns-mcallen.org

Colleen Stites

Colleen Stites

1st Grade Teacher

cstites@stjohns-mcallen.org

Olga Solis

Olga Solis

1st Grade Teacher

osolis@stjohns-mcallen.org

Maria Peña

2nd Grade Teacher

Liz Tamez-Noriega

Liz Tamez-Noriega

2nd Grade Teacher

lnoriega@stjohns-mcallen.org

Ashley-Moore

Ashley Moore

3rd Grade Teacher Language Arts & Social Studies

Fernando-Gonzalez-3rd-Grade-Teacher-Math-&-Science

Fernando Gonzalez

3rd Grade Teacher Math & Science

Michelle Whaley

Michelle Whaley

Social Studies Teacher Grades 4 – 6

mwhaley@stjohns-mcallen.org

Sally Tankersley

Sally Tankersley

Science Teacher Grades 4 – 6

stankersley@stjohns-mcallen.org

Janis-Muir-Languar-Arts-Teacher-Grades-4-thru-6

Janis Muir

Language Arts Teacher Grades 4 – 6

Shahin Zaraienh

Shahin Zaraienh

Mathematics Teacher Grades 4 – 6

szaraienh@stjohns-mcallen.org

Elsa Rodriguez

Elsa Rodriguez

Computer Teacher

erodriguez@stjohns-mcallen.org

Victoria Cantu

Victoria Cantu

Music Teacher

vcantu@stjohns-mcallen.org

Lauren Holland

Lauren Holland

Art Teacher Grades 1-6

lholland@stjohns-mcallen.org

Carrie Guerra

Carrie Guerra

Sacred Studies Teacher Grades 3 – 6

cguerra@stjohns-mcallen.org

Sally Larson

Sally Larson

Librarian and AR Coordinator

slarson@stjohns-mcallen.org