Faculty & Staff


Linda McGurk

Linda McGurk

Head of School

lmcgurk@stjohns-mcallen.org

St. John's McAllen School

Mary Baucum

Assistant to Head of School & Finance Manager

mbaucum@stjohns-mcallen.org

Maribel Delgado

Maribel Delgado

Receptionist and Parent Liaison

mdelgado@stjohns-mcallen.org

Iris-Moreno-School-Nurse

Iris Moreno

School Nurse

imoreno@stjohns-mcallen.org

Rene Robledo

Rene Robledo

Maintenance

Irma Cortez

Irma Cortez

2K Teacher and Daycare Director

icortez@stjohns-mcallen.org

Laurie Almanza

Laurie Almanza

2K Teacher Assistant and Daycare

Felicia Mann

Felicia Mann

2K and 3K Teacher Assistant

Judy Garcia

Judy Garcia

3K Teacher

jgarcia@stjohns-mcallen.org

Lydia Leal

Lydia Leal

3K Teacher Assistant

Jovita Myatt

Jovita Myatt

4K Teacher

jmyatt@stjohns-mcallen.org

Erika-Estrada-Spanish-Assistant

Erika Estrada

4K Teacher Assistant

Denise Barajas

Denise Barajas

5K Teacher

dbarajas@stjohns-mcallen.org

Melba Gonzalez

Melba Gonzalez

5K Teacher

mgonzalez@stjohns-mcallen.org


Valerie Guerrero

Valerie Guerrero

5K Teacher Assistant

vguerrero@stjohns-mcallen.org

Colleen Stites

Colleen Stites

1st Grade Teacher

cstites@stjohns-mcallen.org

Olga Solis

Olga Solis

2nd Grade Teacher

osolis@stjohns-mcallen.org

Liz Tamez-Noriega

Liz Tamez-Noriega

2nd Grade Teacher

lnoriega@stjohns-mcallen.org

Fernando-Gonzalez-3rd-Grade-Teacher-Math-&-Science

Fernando Gonzalez

3rd Grade Teacher Math & Science

fgonzalez@stjohns-mcallen.org

Ashley-Moore

Ashley Moore

3rd Grade Teacher Language Arts & Social Studies

amoore@stjohns-mcallen.org

Lauren Holland

Lauren Holland

Language Arts Teacher

Grades 4-6

lholland@stjohns-mcallen.org

Maria Peña

Reading Teacher Grades 4-6

mpena@stjohns-mcallen.org

Sally Tankersley

Sally Tankersley

Science Teacher Grades 4 – 6

stankersley@stjohns-mcallen.org

Michelle Whaley

Michelle Whaley

Social Studies Teacher

Grades 4 – 6

mwhaley@stjohns-mcallen.org

Shahin Zaraienh

Shahin Zaraienh

Mathematics Teacher Grades 4 – 6

szaraienh@stjohns-mcallen.org

Elsa Rodriguez

Elsa Rodriguez

Computer Teacher

erodriguez@stjohns-mcallen.org

Sally Larson

Sally Larson

Librarian and AR Coordinator

slarson@stjohns-mcallen.org